Skip to product information

Hopelessly Romantic

Hopelessly Romantic

Regular price $5.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.99 USD
Sale Sold out

HOPELESSLY ROMANTIC will be released on April 2, 2024 in ebook and print. Please note that audiobooks will not be available until April 30, 2024

*Note: If you plan to order the print book along with other paperbacks or hardcovers, please do so in a separate order as the print distributor will only fulfill all the items in the print order at the same time.

Format

How will I get my digital ebooks and audiobooks?

Digital products will be fulfilled by BookFunnel immediately upon purchase. Books can be read or listened to on any of your favorite devices. BookFunnel support is available to ensure you can access your product.

If a signed book is available to purchase, can I get it personalized?

Yes! Once you put the signed print book in your cart, fill out the text box on that page with your name and choice of personalization.

When will I receive print books?

Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery of both signed and unsigned print books.

Can I purchase this product from another retailer?

Yes! To order this book from another retailer, click here!

View full details

Welcome to OCEAN SHORES in the sun-soaked paradise of Oceanside, California where the ocean pounds the shore, surfers ride the early morning waves, and the local military base sends roaring jets into the sky. Just steps from the sand sits a large apartment building filled with interesting and quirky tenants, possible love connections, and more than a few secrets! Once you come to visit, you'll never want to leave…

In HOPELESSLY ROMANTIC, Ava Campbell, a pragmatic and fiercely independent woman, is housesitting for her newlywed sister Serena, whom she practically raised. Struggling with the void left by her sister's departure and the feeling that life is passing her by, Ava's solitude is shattered by Liam Nash, a laid-back Australian surfer with a smile as captivating as the waves he rides. 

Liam is clearly someone with absolutely no boundaries, and he insists that he has the green light from Serena's hubby, Brad, to crash at the apartment. With no room for negotiation, these two opposites are forced into a shared living arrangement, further complicated by the antics of Miss Daisy, a feisty feline with a knack for mischief, and an unsolved mystery involving a missing tenant.

As Ava's grumpy, cynical attitude clashes with Liam's sunny optimism, sparks fly, and an unexpected connection blooms. Can Liam's infectious charm thaw Ava's very well-guarded heart? Will Ava discover that the best things in life often arrive when you least expect them?

Get ready for a rollercoaster of emotions in this humorous and heartwarming tale that proves love can sneak up on you in the most unexpected places, leaving you breathless and yearning for more. 

HOPELESSLY ROMANTIC is the first book in the utterly charming and irresistibly appealing Ocean Shores Series from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy. For fans of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Lucy Score!

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY NOVELS…

"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book." — NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

"A warm, moving story of the power of love." — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Daniel's Gift

"Freethy's zesty storytelling will keep readers hooked, and the sisters' loving but prickly interactions will make anyone with a sibling smile." Publishers Weekly on Summer Secrets

 "Gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." — NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets

Coming soon!

Welcome to OCEAN SHORES in the sun-soaked paradise of Oceanside, California where the ocean
pounds the shore, surfers ride the early morning waves, and the local military base sends roaring jets into the sky. Just steps from the sand sits a large
apartment building filled with interesting and quirky tenants, possible love connections, and more than a few secrets! Once you come to visit, you'll never
want to leave…

Hopelessly Romantic - Book #1

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)